Cha-Cha-Cha-Changes

Tuesday, Jan. 01, 2008

Wow, this thing still works.

Well Happy 2008! Eight is great as they say (or maybe they don't say, but I thought of it and it seemed like a clever-ish *well not really* rhyme at the time).

I have two goals for the new year:

1 - Stop picking at my fingers

2 - Update this more regularly

Number 1 should be a toughie but number 2 might be a bit easier because, not only did I score a new job in the month of December, R.H. and I also bought a house. Closing was yesterday and now it is all ours. For better or worse for the next 30 fixed rate years.

That's all I'm going to say for now. To help encourage me to update regularly I am going to try and cut interesting (to me at least) stories up so that I need to do a couple of entries to get it told. Plus I need to head north to go to fun filled family gathering.

I hope that you have a great start to 2008!

castalia at 8:42 A.M.

previous | next